Blogging Is Not What You Think It Is

2836828090_67d4900ab3_o

I don’t need to be reminded that blogging isn’t a simple task anymore having discovered it myself. When you blog, you write and post about stuffs you’re passionate about, you showcase your creativity, you communicate ideas and everything you can think of. I was ignorant of some things before the birth of my blog which I now see as a responsibilty (Blog responsibility…Is there anything as such? I would like to know pls) I sourced informations from the internet, self taught myself through its guidance “almost” free of change — almost because I expended little on data recharge which is less than what you’re required to pay outside the digital world.

Blogging1.png

At that time self serving, I consumed the knowledge and experience without giving a second thought on the human pillars of knowledge who made the contents avaliable for you and me or the amount of time and energy they invested into getting it readily prepared thus making it a easy find and results for us. I was like a kid who was given candy and didn’t show appreciation.

But ever since the birth of this blog its shown the light of my ignorance on me…How? The first day of three days ago, I spent a considerable amount of time online (the day I posted news) browsing through with wide eyes fixated on my screen trying to keep up with everything, researching while pondering on suitable contents for my blog and your reading pleasure. Also, fundamentally trying to find my purpose.

girl_blogging1.jpg

After a whole day of been online the “duh gain” of the day was an headache and my eyes began to ache to the extent I couldn’t handle my phone and computer screen for two days…did I strain it too much? I think so. And there we have super people who blog full time! Morning till night, all weeks into months and up to 300 and 50 something days.

Its not easy. I tell you. Now I hold them in high esteem.

I’m working on myself, I want to furnish my blog because its my home online and pretty soon I’d have more juicy posts after the post man delivers my parcel.

Leave a comment